NOTE: Conference calendar - New dates

XX Jubilee Scientific Conference 
from the cycle „Regional development” 

Balancing of regional development:
factors, concepts, effects, evaluation 


Department of Economics and Management
of the Opole University of Technology
Marshall of the Opole Voivodeship
Institute of Sustainable Development

20-21 June, 2018 - Opole,
Centrum Nauka Biznes, ul. Waryńskiego 4

The Conference  will be the opportunity to exchanging experiences between parts of multi-sector cooperation: science, business and self-government. Although in past years there appeared many of join projects, knowledge and scientific relations being expected effects of the Conference should bring their further, best quality development. 20th anniversary is a  special occasion to present them.

Thematic scope of this year’s Conference:

  • Determinants of regional development balancing,
  • EU concepts, strategies and funds in the scope of sustainable development supporting,
  • The role of intellectual potential in regional development balancing,
  • Determinants of innovative entrepreneurship development,
  • Knowledge-based economy – interactions of science and business,
  • Dimensions and instruments of the evaluation regional development policy,
  • Internalization of economy and contemporary regional development theories,
  • Effectiveness of EU policy and its impact on development of regions,
  • Integrated Territorial Investments - correct identification of common developmental directions on the functional area - conditions and methodological restrictions,
  • Sources and effects of regional and local development projects (including possibilities of RPO WO for years 2014-2020).

Honourable Patronage:


HM Rector of Opole University of Technology, prof. dr hab. Marek Tukiendorf
Marshall of the Opole Voivodeship, Andrzej Buła
Mayor of Opole, Arkadiusz Wiśniewski
Chairman of the CSDC of the PAS, prof. dr hab. Tadeusz Markowski
Chairman of the PSEŚiZN, dr hab. Leszek Preisner, prof. AGH

Scientific Committee:

  • Prof. dr hab. Krzysztof Malik - Chairman
  • Dr inż. Małgorzata Adamska
  • Dr inż. Karina Bedrunka
  • Prof. dr hab. Tadeusz Borys
  • Prof. dr hab. Henryk Brandenburg
  • Prof. UE dr hab. Ryszard Brol
  • Prof. UŁ dr hab. Małgorzata Burchard- Dziubińska
  • Prof. PO dr hab. Maria Bernat
  • Prof. UE dr hab. Adam Drobniak
  • Prof. dr hab. Bogusław Fiedor
  • Prof. dr hab. Andrzej Graczyk
  • Prof. dr hab. Kazimierz Górka
  • Prof. dr hab. Krystian Heffner
  • Doc. ing. Vladimir Hiadlovsky, PhD
  • Dr Anna Jasińska-Biliczak.
  • Prof. PCZ dr hab. inż. Dorota Jelonek
  • Prof. UJK dr hab. Wioletta Kamińska
  • Prof. PO dr hab. Leszek Karczewski
  • Prof. dr hab. Andrzej Klasik
  • dr inż. Brygida Klemens
  • Prof. dr hab. Stanisław Korenik
  • prof. UE dr hab. Barbara Kos
  • Prof. WSIiZ dr hab. Mieczysław Kowerski
  • Prof. US dr hab. Barbara Kryk
  • Prof. dr hab. Andriy Krysovatyy
  • Prof. PO dr hab. Marcin Łuszczyk
  • Prof. PO dr hab. Vojtech Malatek
  • prof. US dr hab. inż. Marian Malicki
  • Prof. dr hab. inż. Vanda Marakova
  • Prof. dr hab. inż. Viera Markova
  • Prof. dr hab. Tadeusz Markowski
  • Prof. ing. Macháček Martin
  • Prof. dr hab. Nataliia Marynenko
  • Prof. dr hab. Hrygoriy Monastyrskyy
  • Prof. Roland Moraru
  • Prof. dr hab. inż. Celina Olszak
  • dr hab. inż. Tadeusz Pindór
  • Prof. UO dr hab. Joost Platje
  • Prof. dr hab. Bazyli Poskrobko
  • Prof. AGH dr hab. Leszek Preisner
  • Prof. dr hab. Irena Pyka
  • Prof. dr hab. Robert Rauziński
  • Prof. UE dr hab. Andrzej Rączaszek
  • Dr PhD Olena Shapovalova
  • Prof. dr hab. Janusz Słodczyk
  • Prof. PO dr hab. Brygida Solga
  • Prof. dr hab. Danuta Strahl
  • Prof. Jan Suchacek
  • Prof. PO dr hab. Kazimierz Szczygielski
  • Dr inż. Marzena Szewczuk-Stępień
  • Prof. dr hab. Jacek Szlachta
  • prof. UE dr hab. Robert Tomanek
  • Prof. dr hab. Halyna Tsikh
  • Prof. dr hab. inż. Marek Tukiendorf
  • Prof. dr hab. inż. Maria Uramova
  • Prof. PO dr hab. inż. Janusz Wielki
  • Prof. dr Michael Woywode
  • Prof. dr hab. Tetiana Vitenko
  • Prof. PO. dr hab. Mariusz Zieliński


Conference Organizational Committee

  • dr inż. Marzena Szewczuk-Stępień – Chairman
  • dr inż. Małgorzata Adamska
  • dr inż. Łukasz Dymek
  • dr Anna Jasińska-Biliczak
  • dr inż. Brygida Klemens
  • dr inż. Łukasz Mach
  • dr inż. Aleksandra Zygmunt
  • dr inż. Justyna Zygmunt
  • dr inż. Katarzyna Widera


  • Krzysztof Kasza

Important dates: New dates

  • Registration as well as sending the title and abstract of the submission deadline: 30th May 2018
  • Conference fee deadline: 11th June 2018
  • Final Papers (full version) deadline: 20th June 2018 (Conference day)
  • Registration in an electronic form please send to: Ten adres pocztowy jest chroniony przed spamowaniem. Aby go zobaczyć, konieczne jest włączenie w przeglądarce obsługi JavaScript.

The Scientific Committee will:

  • select abstracts of the papers and will classify articles to presentation during the conference;
  • select the articles to publication (after positive reviews);

All sent and accepted to publication papers will be published in reviewed journals “Barometr Regionalny” (only English papers, 14 points according to MNiSW ) or “Przegląd Nauk Społecznych ” (5 points according to MNiSW) and will be available in electronic version.

Conference fee:

  • Full participation with publication (including accommodation 20-21.06.2018, full board, publication) - 1100zł,
  • Full participation without publication (including accommodation 20-21.06.2018, full board) – 500 zł,
  • Participation with publication (full board, publication) – 700 zł,

Participation in first day of the conference: part taking place in the CeNaBiz Centre – free of charge.
Conference fee should be paid at following The Opole University of Technology banking account: Bank PeKaO S.A. I Oddział Opole Account number: 80 1240 1633 1111 0000 2651 2646; Message for us: Konferencja “XX”